The Perfect Corporate Design 2022 - The Comprehensive Guide

Nicolà von Goetze,  November 30, 2021
4 Min. reading time

In times of increasingly fierce competition, a high-quality corporate design can give you a decisive advantage over your competitors. In addition, it gives you the opportunity to position yourself as a clearly defined brand on the market in the long term.

What exactly is corporate design anyway?

The term corporate design (CD) describes the appearance of all aspects of your company. It is the visual part of your corporate identity.

A uniform CD is crucial for the recognition value of your brand and also reinforces the professional impression you leave behind. Coupled with a high-quality service or a unique product, it lays the foundation for your entrepreneurial success. In addition, with a good corporate design you clearly stand out from your competitors and stand out from the crowd.

These aspects of your business concern your corporate design:

  • Logo
  • Website
  • Business papers
  • Bills
  • Advertising material
  • Flyer
  • Products
  • Packaging
  • Vehicle design
  • Exhibition stands

Development of an optimised corporate design

In order to develop a good design for your company, you should first ask yourself the following question:

What is the core of the industry in which your company operates?

What do your competitors look like?

And what kind of appearance does your target group expect?

It should be obvious to everyone that one expects a different appearance from a lawyer than from a kindergarten. Many aspects - especially design aspects - are perceived more subconsciously than consciously by visitors to a website. You can take advantage of this to emphasise certain characteristics of your company. If you sell luxury watches, for example, you probably want to appear classy in order to give the corresponding clientele the impression that they are in the right place with you. If, on the other hand, you want to advertise a fitness studio, contrasting colours such as red and black are good; they convey strength and stability.

But what are the aspects that make up a good corporate design in general?

Colour schemes for companies

A colour scheme is a palette of colours that go well together and are in certain relationships to each other. Two popular examples are a monochromatic colour scheme, in which mainly different shades of the same colour are used, and a complementary colour scheme, in which the colours contrast with each other.

The colour scheme is an essential part of your corporate design. As already described with the example of the fitness studio, it is possible to address certain subconscious emotions with a colour scheme.

For this reason, you should ask yourself the question: What are the emotions you want to evoke, for example, when looking at your website?

For this, it is important to analyse the industry at its core. Do you want to appear elegant and classy, intellectual, down-to-earth or neutral and clear?

In this context, it often makes sense to take a look at the other successful companies in your sector. How do they present themselves? How do they present themselves, have they adapted to their target group - which is also your target group?

From this, you can read the basic emotions that will convince your target group.

Suitable fonts for your corporate design

Next to the colours, the fonts are the second piece of the puzzle of your corporate design. A basic distinction is made between serif and sans-serif fonts. Serif fonts have small horizontal strokes at the top and bottom of each letter, which make it easier for the reader to read. The oldest serifs were found in Greece and serif fonts were also very popular in ancient Rome; examples of these fonts can still be seen on preserved temples today.

Because of their long history, serif typefaces are associated with time-honoured, complex, but also elegant products and reliable partners.

Sans-serif fonts, on the other hand, appear modern and clear.

To bring some variety into the appearance, there are also several options for fonts. On the one hand, you can create contrasts through the thickness of the font. But you can also use different colours, font sizes and so-called "font pairings". The term font pairing describes the use of two fonts that go well together, usually one is used for headlines and the other for body text.

Uniform appearance for your company

With all the possibilities offered by the combinations of colours and fonts, it can easily happen that you use too many different design elements in your corporate design. However, this is not advisable, because recognition value comes primarily from a clear concept.

As a rule of thumb, the use of more than 3 fonts and main colours (without accent colours) is usually not recommended.

Conclusion

By analysing your target group and your competitors, you can get a good idea of what emotions you need to arouse in your specific case in order to have even greater success with your company's presentation.

It is very helpful if your professionalism is already expressed in your corporate design, because this is decisive for the first impression.

Although previous studies on the question of how long it takes to form an initial opinion about something have produced somewhat different results (see: https://sylviedigiusto.com/how-long-does-it-take-to-form-a-first-impression/), one commonality is nevertheless clearly discernible: it takes only seconds, if not fractions of a second, to form this opinion.

According to another study, the share of design in this first impression is 94% ( see https://cxl.com/blog/first-impressions-matter-the-importance-of-great-visual-design/)

Due to the many possibilities offered by the internet, the inhibition threshold to go directly to the next search entry is also very low if the current one does not appeal to you.

These facts show that a good corporate design is of central importance for the success of your website.

What are sketchnotes and how to visualise concepts with them
At a time when the average attention span of a user on social media is 1.7 seconds, far behind the concentration of a goldfish at 9 seconds, it is clear that any information must be as short and crisp as possible. Sketchnotes are a tool for preparing information visually and conveying it quickly and forcefully. The [&helli
Google SEO 2022 - The ultimate guide
With a market share of 92,26% (as of April 2021), Google is by far the most frequently used search engine worldwide. So if you want to have more visitors (traffic) on your site, SEO (Search Engine Optimisation) for Google is one of the most effective ways to achieve this goal. Because when Google finds your page [...]
Website structure 2022 - Optimal structure for more visitors & customers
A good structure is crucial for the success of your website. The importance of clearly structured content is made particularly clear by the following statistics: the number of website visitors accessing it from a smartphone in 2020 was 61% - and rising (see also: https://www.perficient.com/insights/research-hub/mobile-vs-desktop-usage) According to a Microsoft study(https://time

Ready for the next step?
Let's talk.

[email protected]+49 (0) 2935 9639 772
Address
Christoph Lindhauer - f5design
Nachtigallenhain 14
59846 Sundern 
Follow us
en_GB
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Google Bewertung
5.0
Basierend auf 41 Rezensionen
×
js_loader

Das perfekte Corporate Design 2022 – Der umfassende Guide

Nicolà von Goetze,  November 30, 2021
4 Min. Lesedauer

In Zeiten eines immer härter werdenden Wettbewerbs kann dir ein hochwertiges Corporate Design einen entscheidenden Vorteil gegenüber deiner Konkurrenz verschaffen. Zusätzlich hast du damit die Möglichkeit, dich als klar definierte Marke langfristig optimal am Markt zu positionieren.

Was ist Corporate Design überhaupt genau?

Der Begriff Corporate Design (CD)  beschreibt das Erscheinungsbild aller Aspekte deines Unternehmens. Es ist der visuelle Teil der Corporate Identity,  deiner Unternehmensidentität.

Ein einheitliches CD ist entscheidend für den Wiedererkennungswert deiner Marke und verstärkt zudem den professionellen Eindruck, den du hinterlässt. Gepaart mit einer qualitativ hochwertigen Dienstleistung oder einem einzigartigen Produkt legt es den Grundstein für deinen unternehmerischen Erfolg. Zusätzlich setzt du dich mit gutem Corporate Design eindeutig von deinen Wettbewerbern ab und stichst aus der Masse heraus.

Diese Aspekte deines Unternehmens betrifft dein Corporate Design:

  • Logo
  • Website
  • Geschäftspapiere
  • Rechnungen
  • Werbemittel
  • Flyer
  • Produkte
  • Verpackungen
  • Fahrzeuggestaltung
  • Messestände

Entwicklung eines optimierten Corporate Designs

Um ein gutes Design für dein Unternehmen entwickeln zu können, solltest du dir zunächst folgende Frage stellen:

Was macht die Branche im Kern aus, in der dein Unternehmen tätig ist?

Wie sehen die Erscheinungsbilder deiner Mitbewerber aus?

Und welches Auftreten erwartet deine Zielgruppe?

Dass man bei einem Anwalt ein anderes Auftreten erwartet als bei einem Kindergarten, dürfte für jeden einleuchtend sein. Viele - gerade designtechnische - Aspekte werden vom Besucher einer Website mehr unterbewusst als bewusst wahrgenommen. Das kannst du dir zu Nutze machen, um bestimmte Eigenschaften deines Unternehmens hervorzuheben. Verkauft man beispielweise Luxusuhren, möchte man vermutlich edel auftreten um dem entsprechende Klientel direkt den Eindruck zu vermitteln, dass es bei dir an der richtigen Stelle ist. Möchte man dagegen ein Fitnessstudio bewerben, sind kontrastreiche Farben wie rot und schwarz gut, diese vermitteln Kraft und Stabilität.

Was sind nun aber die Aspekte, die ein gutes Corporate Design im Allgemeinen ausmachen:

Color Schemes für Unternehmen

Ein Color Scheme ist eine Palette mit Farben, die gut zueinander passen und in bestimmten Verhältnissen zueinander stehen. Zwei beliebte Beispiele sind zum einen ein monochromatisches Color Scheme, in dem man hauptsächlich verschiedene Abstufungen derselben Farbe verwendet, zum anderen ein komplementäres Color Scheme, in dem die Farben sehr kontrastreich zueinander stehen.

Das Color Scheme ist ganz wesentlicher Bestandteil deines Corporate Designs. Wie eben bereits am Beispiel des Fitnessstudios beschrieben, ist es möglich, mit einem Color Scheme ganz bestimmte unterbewusste Emotionen anzusprechen.

Aus diesem Grund solltest du dir die Frage stellen: Was sind die Emotionen, die du zum Beispiel beim Anblick deiner Website wecken möchtest?

Dafür ist es wichtig, die Branche im Kern zu analysieren. Möchtest du elegant und edel wirken, intellektuell, bodenständig oder neutral und klar?

Oft ist es in diesem Zusammenhang sinnvoll, einen Blick auf die anderen erfolgreichen Unternehmen in deiner Branche zu werfen. Wie stellen sie sich da? Wie gestalten sie ihren Auftritt, haben sich ihrer Zielgruppe – die ja auch deine Zielgruppe ist – angepasst?

Daraus lassen sich die Grundemotionen ablesen, die deine Zielgruppe überzeugen.

Geeignete Schriftarten für dein Corporate Design

Neben den Farben sind die Schriftarten, die Fonts, das zweite Puzzlestück deines Corporate Designs. Man unterscheidet grundsätzlich in Serifen- und Sans-Serifen Fonts. Serifen Fonts haben an jedem Buchstaben kleine waagerechte Striche oben und unten, die dem Leser das Lesen vereinfachen. Die ältesten Serifen konnte man in Griechenland finden und auch im alten Rom waren Serifen Schriften sehr beliebt; noch heute kann man Beispiele dieser Schriftarten an erhaltenen Tempelanlagen betrachten.

Aufgrund ihrer langen Vergangenheit werden Serifen-Schriften mit altehrwürdigen, komplexen, aber auch eleganten Produkten und verlässlichen Partnern in Verbindung gebracht.

Sans-Serifen Schriften dagegen wirken modern und klar.

Um etwas Abwechslung in das Erscheinungsbild zu bringen, gibt es auch bei Schriften mehrere Optionen. Zum einen kann man über die Schriftdicke Kontraste schaffen. Das geht aber auch über unterschiedliche Farben, Schriftgrößen und sogenannte „Font-Pairings“. Der Begriff Font-Pairings beschreibt den Einsatz zweier Schriften, die gut zueinander passen, meistens wird eine für Überschriften und die andere für den Fließtext verwendet.

Einheitliches Erscheinungsbild für dein Unternehmen

Bei allen Möglichkeiten, die die Kombinationen von Farben und Schriften bieten, kann es leicht passieren, dass man zu viele unterschiedliche Designelemente in seinem Corporate Design verwendet. Davon ist aber abzuraten, denn Wiedererkennungswert entsteht vor allem durch ein klares Konzept.

Als Faustregel kann man sagen, dass der Einsatz von mehr als 3 Schriftarten und Hauptfarben (ohne Akzentfarben) meistens nicht empfohlen werden kann.

Fazit

Mit der Analyse deiner Zielgruppe und deiner Konkurrenz kannst du einen guten Eindruck davon bekommen, was in deinem spezifischen Fall die Emotionen sind, die du wecken musst, um mit dem Auftritt deines Unternehmens noch größeren Erfolg zu haben.

Es ist sehr hilfreich, wenn sich deine Professionalität schon in deinem Corporate Design ausdrückt, denn dieses ist beim ersten Eindruck entscheidend.

Obwohl die  bisherigen Studien zur Frage, wie lange es dauert, eine erste Meinung über etwas zu bilden, zu etwas unterschiedlichen Ergebnissen geführt haben (siehe: https://sylviedigiusto.com/how-long-does-it-take-to-form-a-first-impression/), ist eine  Gemeinsamkeit doch eindeutig ablesbar: es braucht nur Sekunden, wenn nicht sogar Sekundenbruchteile, um sich diese Meinung zu bilden.

Laut einer weiteren Studie liegt der Anteil des Designs bei diesem ersten Eindruck bei 94% ( siehe https://cxl.com/blog/first-impressions-matter-the-importance-of-great-visual-design/)

Durch die vielen Möglichkeiten, die das Internet bietet, ist zudem die Hemmschwelle sehr gering, direkt zum nächsten Sucheintrag zu gehen, falls der aktuelle nicht zusagt.

Diese Fakten zeigen, dass ein gutes Corporate Design von zentraler Bedeutung für den Erfolg deiner Website ist.

Was sind Sketchnotes und wie man damit Konzepte visualisieren kann
In einer Zeit in der die durchschnittliche Aufmerksamkeitsspanne eines Users in Social Media mit 1,7 Sekunden weit hinter der Konzentrationsfähigkeit eines Goldfisches mit 9 Sekunden zurückbleibt, ist klar, dass jede Information so kurz und knackig wie nur möglich sein darf. Sketchnotes sind ein Tool, um Informationen visuell aufzubereiten und schnell und eindringlich zu vermitteln. Die [&helli
Google SEO 2022 – Der ultimative Guide
Mit einem Marktanteil von 92.26% (Stand: April 2021) ist Google die mit großem Abstand am häufigsten genutzte Suchmaschine weltweit. Wenn man also mehr Besucher (Traffic) auf seiner Seite haben möchte, ist SEO (Search Engine Optimization / Suchmaschinenoptimierung) für Google eine der effektivsten Möglichkeiten, mit denen man dieses Ziel erreichen kann. Denn wenn Google deine Seite […]
Website-Struktur 2022 - Optimaler Aufbau für mehr Besucher & Kunden
Ein guter Aufbau ist für den Erfolg deiner Website entscheidend. Wie wichtig klar aufgebauter Content ist, wird anhand folgender Statistiken besonders deutlich: die Anzahl der Website-Besucher die vom Smartphone aus auf diese zugreifen lag 2020 bei 61% - Tendenz steigend (siehe auch: https://www.perficient.com/insights/research-hub/mobile-vs-desktop-usage) Laut einer Microsoft Studie(https://time

Bereit für den nächsten Schritt?
Lass uns sprechen.

[email protected]+49 (0) 2935 9639 772
Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu f5.design
f5.design Digital Marketing, Google SEO (Suchmaschinenoptimierung), Webdesign, Entwicklung Anonym hat 5,00 von 5 Sternen 42 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com
de_DE
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram