What are sketchnotes and how to visualise concepts with them

Liv Merle Kantak,  March 2, 2022
2 Min. reading time

At a time when the average attention span of a user on social media is 1.7 seconds, far behind the concentration capacity of a goldfish at 9 seconds, it is clear that any information must be as short and crisp as possible.

Sketchnotes are a tool for preparing information visually and conveying it quickly and forcefully. The playful way of conveying knowledge ensures that content is absorbed more easily and remembered for longer. But what are sketchnotes?

'Sketchnote' refers to a note that combines words and pictures in a structured way.

Sketchnotes are an effective tool for conveying the content of texts, lectures or discussions in a quick, easy-to-understand and sustainable way. Sketchnotes are also referred to as 'visual notes'. Graphic' or 'Digital Recording' refers to the synchronous conversion of a lecture, a discussion or a workshop into sketchnotes. This is, so to speak, a live recording of an event.

Presenting content in the form of sketchnotes has numerous advantages! The combination of text and image is processed by the brain faster than a spoken word. Thus, content can be remembered longer and leave a lasting impression. Sketchnotes definitely stick! In addition, sketchnotes are characterised by the fact that they can present things simultaneously, show connections and make links. Structures and processes are clarified and ideas, concepts and wishes are visualised. Sketchnotes make the invisible visible!

Sketchnotes are for everyone! For companies, sketchnotes are excellent for visualising concepts, making ideas visible, introducing customers to topics, facilitating presentations and making content quickly accessible. Sketchnotes are also gaining popularity at lectures, seminars and workshops.
In private, sketchnotes are a welcome eye-catcher on invitation cards, as gifts and with recipes. Especially the visualisation of CVs, ideas, personal dreams, goals and wishes are unique gifts that make the virtual tangible.


As a communication designer and illustrator, I, Liv Kantak, am a big fan of sketchnotes! Sketchnotes make it possible to convey knowledge in an easy-to-read way and provide both the developers and the recipients with a lot of joy and attention! You can find a selection of sketchnotes and how they were created on my Website.

What are sketchnotes and how to visualise concepts with them
At a time when the average attention span of a user on social media is 1.7 seconds, far behind the concentration of a goldfish at 9 seconds, it is clear that any information must be as short and crisp as possible. Sketchnotes are a tool for preparing information visually and conveying it quickly and forcefully. The [&helli
Google SEO 2022 - The ultimate guide
With a market share of 92,26% (as of April 2021), Google is by far the most frequently used search engine worldwide. So if you want to have more visitors (traffic) on your site, SEO (Search Engine Optimisation) for Google is one of the most effective ways to achieve this goal. Because when Google finds your page [...]
Website structure 2022 - Optimal structure for more visitors & customers
A good structure is crucial for the success of your website. The importance of clearly structured content is made particularly clear by the following statistics: the number of website visitors accessing it from a smartphone in 2020 was 61% - and rising (see also: https://www.perficient.com/insights/research-hub/mobile-vs-desktop-usage) According to a Microsoft study(https://time

Ready for the next step?
Let's talk.

[email protected]+49 (0) 2935 9639 772
Address
Christoph Lindhauer - f5design
Nachtigallenhain 14
59846 Sundern 
Follow us
en_GB
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Was sind Sketchnotes und wie man damit Konzepte visualisieren kann

Liv Merle Kantak, 2. März 2022
2 Min. Lesedauer

In einer Zeit in der die durchschnittliche Aufmerksamkeitsspanne eines Users in Social Media mit 1,7 Sekunden weit hinter der Konzentrationsfähigkeit eines Goldfisches mit 9 Sekunden zurückbleibt, ist klar, dass jede Information so kurz und knackig wie nur möglich sein darf.

Sketchnotes sind ein Tool, um Informationen visuell aufzubereiten und schnell und eindringlich zu vermitteln. Die verspielte Art Wissen zu vermitteln sorgt dafür, dass Inhalte leichter aufgenommen und länger erinnert werden. Aber was sind Sketchnotes?

'Sketchnote' bezeichnet eine Notiz, die Wort und Bild strukturiert kombiniert.

Sketchnotes sind ein effektives Tool um Inhalte von Texten, Vorträgen oder Diskussionen schnell, leicht verständlich und nachhaltig zu vermitteln. Unter Sketchnotes versteht man auch 'Visuelle Notizen' oder 'Visual Notes'. Als 'Graphic' oder 'Digital Recording' bezeichnet man die synchrone Umsetzung eines Vortrages, einer Diskussion oder eines Workshops in Sketchnotes. Dies ist sozusagen eine Live-Mitzeichnung einer Veranstaltung.

Die Darstellung von Inhalten in Form von Sketchnotes hat zahlreiche Vorteile! Die Kombination von Text und Bild wird vom Gehirn schneller als ein gesprochenes Wort verarbeitet. Somit können Inhalte länger erinnert werden und einen nachhaltigen Eindruck hinterlassen. Sketchnotes bleiben auf jeden Fall hängen! Zudem zeichnen sich Sketchnotes dadurch aus, dass sie Dinge zeitgleich darstellen, Zusammenhänge aufzeigen und Verbindungen herstellen können. Strukturen und Abläufe werden geklärt und Ideen, Konzepte und Wünsche visualisiert. Sketchnotes machen Unsichtbares sichtbar!

Sketchnotes sind für jeden! Für Unternehmen eignen sich Sketchnotes hervorragend um Konzepte zu visualisieren, Ideen sichtbar zu machen, Kunden in Themen einzuführen, Präsentationen zu erleichtern und Inhalte schnell zugänglich zu machen. Auch auf Vorträgen, bei Seminaren und Workshops gewinnen Sketchnotes zunehmend an Beliebtheit.
Im Privaten sind Sketchnotes auf Einladungskarten, als Geschenke und bei Rezepten ein gern gesehener Hingucker. Insbesondere die Visualisierung von Lebensläufen, Ideen, persönlichen Träumen, Zielen und Wünschen sind  einzigartige Geschenke, die das Virtuelle greifbar werden lassen.


Als Kommunikationsdesignerin und Illustratorin bin ich, Liv Kantak, ein großer Fan von Sketchnotes! Sketchnotes ermöglichen es Wissen leicht aufbereitet zu transportieren und sorgen sowohl bei den Entwicklern als auch bei den Rezipienten für jede Menge Freude und Aufmerksamkeit! Eine Auswahl von Sketchnotes und ihre Entstehung findest Du auf meiner Website.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Bereit für den nächsten Schritt?
Lass uns sprechen.

[email protected]+49 (0) 2935 9639 772
f5.design hat 5,00 von 5 Sternen 95 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com
userclock
de_DE
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram